Days
Hours
Minutes

Benefit Gala "PRECIOUS – Du bist wertvoll"

The motto “Precious – Du bist wertvoll” is intended to express appreciation for all women, men, and families, especially those who have a very personal story on the subject of abortion that they have already dealt with or will deal with in the future. Not only they but their stories are also valuable for many other affected people.

SaveOne is committed to helping women, men and couples recover mentally, emotionally, and spiritually from the often serious consequences of an abortion. In the last 15 years, 5,000 women and men have experienced healing and a new beginning Europewide and 40,000 globally through SaveOne.

Appreciation also goes to those who, in the event of an unplanned pregnancy, sought offers of help and initiatives in order to find alternatives to abortion and were subsequently able to give life to their child.

Only together can we make those affected aware that they are not left alone. That we are there for each other to make it possible to say yes to the child. That in the future all unplanned children can find their place in our society.

Statement from Ass.-Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Machold (Austria)

“Abortion and its sometimes lifelong consequences are often covered under a veil of silence by society. The abortion industry’s claim that a post-traumatic stress disorder (= post abortion syndrome) caused by abortion doesn’t exist, does not change a woman’s suffering. Sweeping it under the carpet and suppressing it into the unconscious tempt women in unplanned pregnancies to seek a way out of their situation by having an abortion.

SaveOne doesn’t only show the way out of long lasting emotional and physical distress and into healing and forgiveness. It also brings the potential ripple effects of an abortion into the light and can save women in unplanned pregnancies to make a fatal wrong decision”.

Most important things at a glance

Saturday 25th May 2024

Dress Code: Formal / elegant

Location: The “Musensaal” in the Albertina at Albertinaplatz 1, 1010 Vienna. Entry is through the main entrance on the 1st Floor. Lifts are available to all levels.

Barrier-free access: There is barrier-free access for those requiring it. Here you can find the floor plan showing the access routes.

Participating in the Benefit Gala

Admission for the evening is only possible by invitation from the hosts, as a maximum of 120 guests can be seated in the Musensaal. If you are interested in taking part in the Benefit Gala or have any questions about the event, please contact us by email at gala@saveoneeurope.org or by telephone at +43 (0) 660 144 50 76. Do you wish to be kept up to date about the charity gala, then please sign up to our newsletter.

Your Hosts

Chris and Sonja Horswell | SaveOne Europe Directors

As hosts of the evening, we cordially invite you to the Benefit Gala “Precious – Du bist wertvoll” to celebrate 15 years of SaveOne in Europe and we look forward to having you join us.

With top-class speakers, an excellent 3-course menu, honours, true life stories and reports, an auction and professional musical accompaniment by the ARS MUNDI string quartet, it will certainly be a special evening for every guest.

The proceeds from the evening will be used to develop a global app and the associated platform so that women and men seeking help who suffer from the consequences of an abortion can find professional support quickly and more simply.

Patroness

A.Univ.-Prof. Dr. Daniela Karall

Paediatrics · Department of Paediatrics and Adolescent Medicine · Medical University of Innsbruck
Married, 2 children
Medical studies in Innsbruck, paediatrics training in Innsbruck
FWF scholarship 15 months in Melbourne Australia, 1999-2000
Specialist in paediatrics and adolescent medicine since 2001
Additional subject neonatology and paediatric intensive care medicine
Additional subject neuropaediatrics
Head of the Congenital Metabolic Disorders Division since 1996
Habilitation in Paediatrics 2004
Deputy Clinical Director of the Department of Paediatrics since 2017
President of the Austrian Society for Paediatric and Adolescent Medicine since 2018

Guest of Honour

MMag.a Dr.in Susanne Raab
Bundesministerin für Frauen, Familie, Integration und Medien im Bundeskanzleramt

xxx

MMag. Dr. Gudrun Kugler, Mts – Member of the Austrian Parliament

Gudrun Kugler studied law and theological studies on marriage and family. She has a doctorate in international law. She is currently a member of the Austrian Parliament for the Austrian People’s Party and her party’s spokesperson for human rights and displaced persons. In the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly, she is deputy chair of the Migration Committee and rapporteur of the Committee on Economics, Science, Technology and Environment. She has published several books and was a visiting professor at the International Theological Institute for Studies on Marriage and the Family. In addition, Gudrun Kugler is the founder of the Observatory for Intolerance towards Christians. From 2001 to 2004 she worked as director of the World Youth Alliance – Europe in Brussels. Before her election to the Austrian Parliament in 2017, Kugler was a member of the Vienna State Parliament, to which she was elected by preferential voting and where she focused in particular on human rights, European affairs and the integration of refugees and migrants. Gudrun Kugler is married and has four children.

Main Speakers and other Guests

Sheila und Jack Harper (USA) 

Sheila Harper is the Founder and President of SaveOne global. After enduring seven years of personal anguish over choosing abortion, she found restoration and forgiveness through Jesus Christ. SaveOne is a global outreach ministry helping men, women, and families recover after abortion. SaveOne currently has nearly 400 chapters in 28 countries.

Jack Harper is the Vice President of SaveOne. Both are certified mental health coaches with the American Association of Christian Counsellors and book authors of several books. They have traveled the world speaking on the topic of abortion recovery as well as training abortion recovery leaders. They also planted Crossroads Church and pastored there for 11 years before now working together fulltime at SaveOne. They have two awesome sons and a wonderful daughter-in-law. Jack and Sheila live in Nashville, TN.

Sonja und Chris Horswell

Sonja Horswell, a native of Upper Austria, is a visionary and pioneer at heart. She is a pastor, author and trained in business. She ran the ‘Austrian Life Movement’ Pregnancy Counselling Centre in Vienna for 15 years. Since 2008, as SaveOne Europe Director, she has been building up the SaveOne post-abortion recovery ministry for women and men in Europe.

Chris Horswell, English-born, is SaveOne Men’s Director since 2017 to be a voice for fatherhood and the sanctity of life in Europe. He is a retired engineer and newly ordained pastor. Together, they train leaders for this service and SaveOne is now represented in 15 European countries. They are married and have one adult son.

As film producers of the current documentary film “Let’s talk” about the topic of conflict pregnancy, they wanted to show where we currently stand in Austria on the topic of abortion and initiate social and political improvements for the young generation.

Show all

Dr. Arleen Westerhof (NL)

Arleen Westerhof is the Lead Pastor of the God’s Embassy Church in Amsterdam together with her husband Dick. They planted the church in 2005 and since then, it has become a cutting-edge Apostolic Center. Arleen has a passion to see prophetic voices raised up in Europe and leads the Netherlands Prophetic Council. Arleen is also the Founder of the Economic Summit that aims to provide divinely inspired solutions for global economic problems. Her academic background (she has a Ph.D. in chemistry) and experience in the business world, Christian ministry, education, and consultancy have given her unique insights in how to bring change.

Anita Jovanović (HR)

Anita Jovanović is the Founder and Director of the Choose Life (Izaberi Život) NGO in Croatia since 2013. She is also SaveOne Networker for Croatia and LIFE International Liaison and Prayer Coordinator for the European Hub. Anita is passionate for life, prayer, worship and to see nations turn back to God. She is married and has 4 children, one biological and three fostered. Together with her husband Nikola they have served in prisons, to the Roma communities and many other places. Anita’s husband Nikola is passionate to help the oppressed, the fatherless and the widows.

Adina Wilcke (DE)

Adina Wilcke – the poet and educator from Vienna is a presenter, artist, speaker, organizer, and actress on European stages, in front of cameras and in recording studios. As movement and perception educator she organizes art and participation events (such as poetry slams, workshops, seminars) and leads the U20 Poetry Slam work in Vienna, which aims to promote young people in their creativity and identity. In 2018, she published “Jetzt mach mal die Klappe auf!” (Now open your mouth!) – the first pop-up poetry book in poetry slam. She also starred on cinema screens in Austria with the film “Lass Uns Reden”, in which she skillfully combined her poetry with acting in the leading role. In autumn 2022, as German Viennese and lay theologian she launched Campus WE – a transnational Women Empowerment project.

Mag.a Petra Plonner

Mag. Petra Plonner is the founder of the network of Christian educational institutions and pastor in the LIFE Church, a Pentecostal church in Leoben, Styria. She is deputy chairwoman of the “Österreichische Lebensbewegung”, a counselling institution for women in and after pregnancy conflicts. Petra is active in various socio-political areas, most recently very successfully with the citizens’ movement #fairändern. She sees it as her task to give a voice to those who have none or who find themselves in emergency situations. Petra is married to Helge, a theologian, musician, and entrepreneur. They have three grown-up children.

Ing. Markus Schinner

Markus Schinner has been a volunteer advocate of a pro-life culture in various areas since 2005. He is currently Chairman of the Board of the Lebenskonferenz, a non-denominational and non-partisan network of pro-life organizations in Austria. In his role, he helps to bring the unifying elements and forces for a “yes” to life to bear for Austria and its people in joint co-operation with the individual participants, even under difficult circumstances.

Ruth Anna Premkumar

Ruth Anna Premkumar is Austrian with Indian Origins. She is an IT-Expert and Senior Project Manager.

Our Moderators for the Evening

Karissa Larson

Karissa Larson is an American who has been living in Austria for the past nine years. She is a trained teacher, was formally the communications manager at SaveOne Europe, and is part of the leadership in a local church in Vienna, Austria.

Mag.a Renate Bárány

Renate Bárány comes from Lower Austria and studied business education at the WU Vienna and English at the University of Vienna. She has been working for an international energy company in the business and project management sector for over 21 years. In her private life, she is involved in the free church sector as well as in social services and NGOs that support women in difficult life circumstances, for example with SaveOne and the NGO Hope for the Future.

Musical Accompaniment

A professional string quartet will accompany you through the evening with a mix from their classical repertoire (which will contribute significantly to our enjoyment of the evening).

ARS MUNDI String Quartet

Since the founding of the Ars Mundi String Quartet at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna in 1995, its members have enjoyed the most sophisticated form of classical music playing as a string quartet.

The ensemble was honoured as the Music University’s nominee to participate at the International Music Students Festival in Kyoto, Japan, and was selected for funding by Yehudi Menuhin’s “Live Music Now” foundation.

Following an old Viennese tradition of salon concerts, the ensemble focuses on works by composers of the “First Viennese School” such as Haydn, Mozart, and Beethoven, paired with representative popular Viennese classics by Lanner, Ziehrer, and members of the Strauss dynasty.

In addition to regular performances in their hometown of Vienna, where they were also featured in a performance at the Wiener Konzerthaus, the Ars Mundi String Quartet’s performing career has also led them to other centres of music such as Salzburg and Munich.

All the musicians of the ensemble are actively engaged in touring and perform regularly on the stages of important musical centres in Europe, Asia, and the US.

Monika Schuhmayer

1st Violin

Karin Matricic

2nd Violin

Giorgia Veneziano

Viola

Ute Groh

Cello

We help - You give

We thank you for every donation for our work of restoration for women, men, and families in Europe.

SaveOne Europe Contact

Here you can make direct contact with us

+43 (0) 660 144 50 76
gala@saveoneeurope.org

Benefit Gala Updates

Stay in contact.
Sign up for the Newsletter.

We send out our newsletter maximum 1x per Month.

SaveOne Europe Contact

Here you can make direct contact with us

+43 (0) 660 144 50 76

Benefit Gala Updates

Stay in contact.
Sign up for the Newsletter.

We send out our newsletter maximum 1x per Month.

Sponsors and supporters

We offer supporters and sponsors the opportunity to make a direct practical and financial contribution.

mehr erfahren

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Beiträge und sind im Gegenzug gerne bereit, diese durch Sichtbarkeit auf den Gala-Webseiten und am Abend selbst zu würdigen. 

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns mit Ihren spezifischen Vorschlägen und Anfragen zu Werbe- und Branding-Möglichkeiten. Sie können die Veranstaltung auch sofort finanziell unterstützen, indem Sie diese Option nutzen.

“The most important thing in life is not to never fall, but to get up again and again.”

– Nelson Mandela

Contact

Mobil: +43 (0) 660 144 50 76
E-Mail: gala@saveoneeurope.org

Gala Donation Account

SaveOne Europe – Gala Donation
IBAN: AT93 2011 1829 3984 1603
BIC: GIBAATWWXXX
Tax Deductibility: SO 10681

Headquarters

Endresstraße 125, 1st Floor
1230 Vienna, Austria

Contact      Imprint      Privacy Policy

@ SaveOne Europe 2023

Tage
Stunden
Minuten

Benefizgala "PRECIOUS - Du bist wertvoll"

Das Motto „Precious – Du bist wertvoll“ soll Wertschätzung allen Frauen, Männern und Familien gegenüber ausdrücken, besonders jenen, die eine ganz persönliche Geschichte zum Thema Schwangerschaftsabbruch tragen, die sie bereits aufgearbeitet haben oder in Zukunft aufarbeiten werden. Nicht nur sie selbst, auch ihre Geschichten sind wertvoll für viele andere Betroffene.

SaveOne hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, Frauen, Männern und Paaren zu helfen, mental, emotional und geistlich von den oft schwerwiegenden Folgeerscheinungen eines Schwangerschaftsabbruches wieder zu gesunden. In den letzten 15 Jahren konnten bereits 5000 Frauen und Männer Heilung und einen Neubeginn europaweit und 40000 weltweit durch SaveOne erfahren.

Wertschätzung gebührt auch jenen Menschen, die bei ungeplanter Schwangerschaft nach Hilfsangeboten und Initiativen suchten, um Alternativen zum Schwangerschaftsabbruch zu finden und in der Folge ihrem Kind das Leben schenken konnten.

Nur miteinander schaffen wir es, für die Betroffenen das Bewusstsein zu stärken, dass sie nicht allein gelassen sind. Dass wir füreinander da sind, um ein Ja zum Kind zu ermöglichen. Dass in Zukunft auch alle ungeplanten Kinder ihren Platz in unserer Gesellschaft finden können.

Statement von Ass.-Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Machold

“Abtreibung und die manchmal lebenslangen Folgen werden oft totgeschwiegen. Die Behauptung der Abtreibungslobby, dass es keine posttraumatische Belastungsstörung durch Abtreibung (=Post Abortion Syndrom) gäbe, ändert jedoch nichts am Leid der Frauen. Totschweigen und die Verdrängung ins Unterbewusstsein verleiten Frauen in Konfliktschwangerschaften in einer Abtreibung einen Ausweg aus ihrer Situation zu suchen.
SaveOne zeigt nicht nur einen Weg aus den oft jahrelangen seelischen und körperlichen Nöten zu Heilung und Vergebung, sondern bringt auch die potenziellen Folgen einer Abtreibung ans Licht und kann Frauen in Konfliktschwangerschaften vor einer fatalen Fehlentscheidung bewahren“.

Das Wichtigste im Überblick

Samstag, 25. Mai 2024

Kleiderordnung: festlich/elegant

Ort: “Musensaal” in der Albertina am Albertinaplatz 1, 1010 Wien.
Zugang durch den Haupteingang und in den 1. Stock. Aufzüge sind auf allen Ebenen vorhanden.

Barriere-freier-Zugang: Es gibt einen barrierefreien Zugang der genutzt werden kann. Hier finden Sie den Plan mit der Beschreibung.

Teilnahme an der Benefizgala

Der Einlass für den Abend ist nur auf Einladung der Gastgeber möglich, da maximal 120 Gäste im Musensaal Platz nehmen können. Sollten Sie Interesse haben beim Benefizgala mit dabei zu sein oder haben Fragen zur Veranstaltung, dann kontaktieren Sie uns bitte per E-Mail unter gala@saveoneeurope.org oder per Telefon unter +43 (0) 660 144 50 76. Möchten Sie am Laufenden über das Benefizgala gehalten werden, dann abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter.

Die Gastgeber

Chris und Sonja Horswell | SaveOne Europe Direktoren

Als Gastgeber des Abends laden wir Sie ganz herzlich zur Benefizgala „Precious – Du bist wertvoll“ ein, um 15 Jahre SaveOne in Europa zu feiern und freuen uns Ihr Kommen.

Mit hochkarätigen Sprechern, einem exzellenten 3-Gänge Menü, Ehrungen, wahren Lebensberichten, einer Versteigerung und professioneller musikalischer Umrahmung mit dem ARS MUNDI Streichquartett wird es sicherlich für jeden Gast ein besonderer Abend.

Mit dem Erlös des Abends wird eine globale App und die dazugehörige Plattform entwickelt, damit hilfesuchende Frauen und Männer, die von den Folgen einer Abtreibung betroffen sind, schneller und unkompliziert professionelle Unterstützung finden können.

Schirmherrin der Benefizgala

A.Univ.-Prof. Dr. Daniela Karall

Pädiatrie I · Department für Kinder- und Jugendheilkunde · Medizinische Universität Innsbruck
Verheiratet, 2 Kinder
Medizinstudium in Innsbruck, Pädiatrie Ausbildung in Innsbruck
FWF Stipendium 15 Monate in Melbourne Australien, 1999-2000
Fachärztin für Kinder- und Jugendheilkunde seit 2001
Additivfach Neonatologie und Pädiatrische Intensivmedizin
Additivfach Neuropädiatrie
Leiterin des Bereiches Angeborene Stoffwechselstörungen seit 1996
Habilitation in Pädiatrie 2004
Stellvertretende Klinikdirektorin der Klinik für Pädiatrie I seit 2017
Präsidentin der Österreichischen Gesellschaft für Kinder- und Jugendheilkunde seit 2018

Ehrengast

MMag.a Dr.in Susanne Raab
Bundesministerin für Frauen, Familie, Integration und Medien im Bundeskanzleramt

xxx

Nationalratsabgeordnete MMag. Dr. Gudrun Kugler, Mts

Gudrun Kugler studierte Rechtswissenschaften sowie theologische Studien zu Ehe und Familie. Sie hat einen Doktortitel im Völkerrecht. Derzeit ist sie Mitglied des österreichischen Parlaments für die Österreichische Volkspartei und Sprecherin für Menschenrechte und Vertriebene ihrer Partei. In der Parlamentarischen Versammlung der OSZE ist sie stellvertretende Vorsitzende des Migrationsausschusses und Berichterstatterin des Ausschusses für Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Technologie und Umwelt. Sie hat mehrere Bücher veröffentlicht und war Gastprofessorin am International Theological Institute for Studies on Marriage and the Family. Darüber hinaus ist Gudrun Kugler Gründerin der Beobachtungsstelle für Intoleranz gegenüber Christen. 2001 bis 2004 arbeitete sie als Direktorin der World Youth Alliance – Europe in Brüssel. Vor ihrer Wahl ins österreichische Parlament im Jahr 2017 war Kugler Mitglied des Wiener Landesparlaments, in das sie per Vorzugswahl gewählt wurde und wo sie sich insbesondere mit Menschenrechten, europäischen Angelegenheiten und der Integration von Flüchtlingen und Migranten befasste. Gudrun Kugler ist verheiratet und hat vier Kinder.

Hauptredner und weitere Gäste

Sheila und Jack Harper (USA) 

Sheila Harper ist die Gründerin und Präsidentin von SaveOne global. Nachdem Sheila sieben Jahre lang persönliche Ängste wegen ihrer Entscheidung für einen Schwangerschaftsabbruch ertragen musste, fand sie durch Jesus Christus Wiederherstellung und Vergebung. SaveOne ist ein weltweiter Dienst, der Männer, Frauen und Familien nach einem Schwangerschaftsabbruch bei der Aufarbeitung begleitet. SaveOne hat derzeit fast 400 Chapter in 28 Ländern.

Jack Harper ist Vizepräsident von SaveOne. Beide sind von der American Association of Christian Counselors zertifizierte Coaches für mentale Gesundheit und Buchautoren mehrerer Bücher. Beide haben die ganze Welt bereist, um über das Thema der Wiederherstellung nach einem Schwangerschaftsabbruch zu sprechen und Leiter und Leiterinnen für die Aufarbeitungskurse auszubilden. Sie gründeten auch die Crossroads Church und waren dort 11 Jahre lang als Pastoren tätig, bevor sie bei SaveOne zusammenarbeiteten. Sie haben zwei wunderbare Söhne und eine wunderbare Schwiegertochter. Jack und Sheila leben in Nashville, TN.

Sonja und Chris Horswell

Sonja Horswell ist gebürtige Oberösterreicherin, im Herzen Visionärin und Pionierin. Sie ist Pastorin, Buchautorin , machte ihre Ausbildung in Business und leitete 15 Jahre das Schwangerenberatungszentrum „Österreichische Lebensbewegung“ in Wien. Seit 2008 baut sie als SaveOne Europe Direktorin den Dienst SaveOne – Aufarbeitung nach einem Schwangerschaftsabbruch für Frauen und Männer – in Europa auf.

Chris Horswell ist gebürtiger Engländer, Ingenieur im Ruhestand und Pastor. Er wurde 2017 eingesetzt als SaveOne Männer Direktor, um in Europa eine Stimme für Vaterschaft und für die Unantastbarkeit des Lebens zu sein. Gemeinsam schulen sie Leiter und Leiterinnen für diesen Dienst und sind mittlerweile in 15 europäischen Ländern mit SaveOne vertreten. Sie sind verheiratet und haben einen erwachsenen Sohn.

Als Produzenten der aktuellen Filmdokumentation „Lass uns reden“ rund um das Thema Konfliktschwangerschaft wollten sie aufzeigen, wo wir momentan in Österreich zum Thema Schwangerschaftsabbruch stehen und gesellschaftliche und politische Verbesserungen für die junge Generation anstoßen.

alle anzeigen

Dr. Arleen Westerhof (NL)

Arleen Westerhof ist zusammen mit ihrem Mann Dick die leitende Pastorin der God’s Embassy Church in Amsterdam. Sie gründeten Embassy im Jahr 2005 und seither ist es zu einem modernen apostolischen Zentrum gewachsen. Arleen setzt sich leidenschaftlich für prophetische Stimmen in Europa ein und leitet den Niederländischen Prophetischen Rat. Arleen ist auch die Gründerin des Economic Summits, dessen Ziel es ist, göttlich-inspirierte Lösungen für globale Wirtschaftsfragen zu finden. Ihr akademischer Hintergrund (sie hält einen Ph.D. in Chemie) und ihre Erfahrungen in Business, Christlichem Dienst, Bildung und Beratung haben ihr einzigartige Einsichten gegeben, wie Veränderung bewirkt werden kann.

Anita Jovanović (HR)

Anita Jovanović ist Gründerin und Leiterin der NGO Choose Life (Izaberi Život) in Kroatien seit 2013. Sie ist auch SaveOne Networker für Kroatien und LIFE International Liaison und Gebetskoordinatorin für den European Hub. Anita setzt sich leidenschaftlich für das Leben, das Gebet und die Anbetung ein und möchte, dass die Nationen zu Gott zurückkehren. Sie ist verheiratet und hat 4 Kinder, ein leibliches und drei Pflegekinder. Gemeinsam mit ihrem Mann Nikola war sie in Gefängnissen, in der Roma-Gemeinschaft und an einigen anderen Orten im Einsatz. Anitas Ehemann Nikola setzt sich leidenschaftlich für die Unterdrückten, Vaterlosen und Witwen ein.

Adina Wilcke (DE)

Adina Wilcke – die Poetin und Pädagogin aus Wien ist als Moderatorin, Künstlerin, Referentin, Veranstalterin und Schauspielerin auf den europäischen Bühnen, vor Kameras und in Tonstudios unterwegs. Die Bewegungs- und Wahrnehmungspädagogin veranstaltet Kunst- und Partizipationsevents (wie z.B. Poetry Slams, Workshops, Seminare) und leitet u.a. die U20 Poetry Slam Arbeit in Wien, die das Anliegen hat, junge Menschen in ihrer Kreativität und Identität zu fördern. 2018 veröffentlichte sie „Jetzt mach mal die Klappe auf!“ – das erste Pop Up Poetry Buch im Poetry Slam. Ebenso eroberte sie in Österreich die Kinoleinwände mit dem Film „Lass Uns Reden“, indem sie Poesie mit Schauspielerei gekonnt in der Hauptrolle kombinierte. Im Herbst 2022 startete die deutsche Wienerin und Hobbytheologin Campus WE – ein länderübergreifendes Women Empowerment Projekt.

Mag.a Petra Plonner

Mag. Petra Plonner ist Gründerin des Netzwerks christlicher Bildungseinrichtungen und Pastorin in der LIFE Church, einer Pfingstgemeinde in Leoben/Steiermark. Sie ist stellvertretende Vorsitzende der Österreichischen Lebensbewegung, einer Beratungsinstitution für Frauen in und nach Schwangerschaftskonflikten. Petra ist in verschiedenen gesellschaftspolitischen Bereichen aktiv, zuletzt sehr erfolgreich mit der Bürgerbewegung #fairändern. Denen eine Stimme zu geben, die keine haben oder sich in Notsituationen befinden, sieht sie als ihre Aufgabe. Petra ist verheiratet mit Helge, einem Theologen, Musiker und Unternehmer. Sie haben drei erwachsene Kinder.

Ing. Markus Schinner

Markus Schinner ist seit 2005 in unterschiedlichen Bereichen als Fürsprecher einer lebensbejahenden Kultur ehrenamtlich tätig.
Derzeit ist er als Vorstandsvorsitzender der Lebenskonferenz, einem überkonfessionellen und überparteilichen Netzwerk von Lebensschutzorganisationen in Österreich engagiert. In seiner Funktion hilft er dabei mit, für Österreich und die Menschen in gemeinschaftlicher Zusammenarbeit mit den einzelnen Teilnehmern den verbindenden Elementen und Kräften für ein „Ja“ zum Leben auch unter schwierigen Umständen zum Wirken zu verhelfen.

Ruth Anna Premkumar

Ruth Anna Premkumar ist Österreicherin mit indischer Herkunft. Sie ist eine IT-Expertin und Senior Projekt Managerin.

Die Moderatoren des Abends

Karissa Larson

Karissa Larson ist Amerikanerin und lebt seit neun Jahren in Österreich. Sie ist ausgebildete Lehrerin, war für ein paar Jahre Kommunikationsmanagerin bei SaveOne Europe und ist Teil der Leitung einer lokalen Gemeinde in Wien, Österreich.

Mag.a Renate Bárány

Renate Bárány stammt aus Niederösterreich und studierte Wirtschaftspädagogik an der WU Wien und Anglistik an der Universität Wien. Sie arbeitet seit über 21 Jahren für einen internationalen Energiekonzern im Business- und Projektmanagementbereich. Privat engagiert sie sich im freikirchlichen Bereich sowie in sozialen Diensten und NGOs, die Frauen in schwierigen Lebensumständen unterstützen, beispielsweise bei SaveOne und bei der NGO Hope for the Future.

Musikalische Umrahmung

Ein professionelles Streichquartett wird Sie mit einer Mischung aus ihrem klassischen Repertoire durch den Abend geleiten (was auch immer zu unserem Abend beiträgt).

ARS MUNDI Streichquartett

Seit der Gründung des Ars Mundi Streichquartetts an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst Wien im Jahr 1995 pflegen seine Mitglieder als Streichquartett die anspruchsvollste Form des klassischen Musikspiels.
Das Ensemble wurde von der Musikuniversität für die Teilnahme am International Music Students Festival in Kyoto, Japan, nominiert und von Yehudi Menuhins Stiftung “Live Music Now” zur Förderung ausgewählt.

In Anlehnung an die alte Wiener Tradition der Salonkonzerte konzentriert sich das Ensemble auf Werke von Komponisten der “Ersten Wiener Schule” wie Haydn, Mozart und Beethoven, gepaart mit repräsentativen populären Wiener Klassikern von Lanner, Ziehrer und Mitgliedern der Strauß-Dynastie.

Neben den regelmäßigen Auftritten in ihrer Heimatstadt Wien, wo sie auch im Wiener Konzerthaus zu hören waren, führte die Karriere des Ars Mundi Streichquartetts auch in Musikzentren wie Salzburg und München.

Monika Schuhmayer

1. Violine

Karin Matricic

2. Violine

Giorgia Veneziano

Bratsche

Ute Groh

Cello

Wir helfen - Sie spenden

Wir bedanken uns für jede Spende für unseren Dienst der Wiederherstellung an Frauen, Männern und Familien in Europa.

SaveOne Europe Kontakt

Hier können Sie sich direkt an uns wenden.

+43 (0) 660 144 50 76
gala@saveoneeurope.org

Benefizgala Updates

Bleiben wir in Kontakt.
Tragen Sie sich für den Newsletter ein.

Unseren Newsletter versenden wir maximal 1x pro Monat.

SaveOne Europe Kontakt

Hier können Sie sich direkt an uns wenden.

+43 (0) 660 144 50 76

Benefizgala Updates

Bleiben wir in Kontakt.
Tragen Sie sich für den Newsletter ein.

Unseren Newsletter versenden wir maximal 1x pro Monat.

Sponsoren und Unterstützer

Für Unterstützer und Sponsoren bieten wir die Möglichkeit, einen direkten praktischen und finanziellen Beitrag zu leisten.

mehr erfahren

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Beiträge und sind im Gegenzug gerne bereit, diese durch Sichtbarkeit auf den Gala-Webseiten und am Abend selbst zu würdigen. 

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns mit Ihren spezifischen Vorschlägen und Anfragen zu Werbe- und Branding-Möglichkeiten. Sie können die Veranstaltung auch sofort finanziell unterstützen, indem Sie diese Option nutzen.

"Das Wichtigste im Leben ist nicht, niemals zu fallen, sondern immer wieder aufzustehen."​

– Nelson Mandela

Kontakt

Mobil: +43 (0) 660 144 50 76
E-Mail: gala@saveoneeurope.org

Gala Spendenkonto

SaveOne Europe – Gala Spenden
IBAN: AT93 2011 1829 3984 1603
BIC: GIBAATWWXXX
Spendenabsetzbarkeit: SO 10681

Zentrale

Endresstraße 125, 1. Stock
1230 Wien, Österreich

@ SaveOne Europe 2023